Thunder in Seattle

Gary Vaynerchuk and I

Gary Vaynerchuk and I

All who know me, know I’m a big fan of wine. Sure I’ve read wine books, visited wineries, had barrel tastings, but my favorite, and most effective source of information about wine has to be Wine Library TV. WLTV is hosted by Gary Vaynerchuk (Vay-Ner-Chuk), a charismatic wine guru that encourages us, with a little bit of him, to “change the wine world.”

Anyone who wants to learn anything about wine should start by simply watching his show.

Today, Gary made his way to Seattle for a book signing at Elliot Bay Book Company in Pioneer Square (probably the best book store I’ve ever seen). As he does with all the episodes of WLTV, he brought the thunder with him.

It was a great opportunity for me to meet the person who has changed the way I think about wine and who has helped me realize that wine, at its best, is a tool to bring family and friends together, because, in the end, “isn’t that what life’s all about?”

Leave a Reply

